Chalk is the three-piece sonic whirlwind composed of Ross Cullen, Benedict Goddard, and Luke Niblock. These award-winning musicians-turned-filmmakers collided at film school, only to discover their shared passion for music’s raw power. Picture IDLES moshing with Daniel Avery, and Death Grips raving with Bicep—that’s Chalk. Bursting onto the scene supporting London’s PVA, they quickly sold out UK shows, rocked European festivals, and dazzled at Rencontres Trans Musicales. Their debut EP ‘Conditions’ marries industrial noise and techno with gothic visuals. Now, they’re conjuring their next project with producer Chris Ryan, poised to shake Nice Swan Records to its core.

We use cookies

Cookies help us deliver the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. Find out how we use cookies